Minutes of meeting

held on Thursday, September 21, 2006 at 10:00 a.m.

at the

Dunchurch Community Centre, Whitestone.


Present : Kay Tod; (Secretary/ member-at-large); Gilbert Lane (Councillor - Ryerson); Dominique Marleau (NDO MNDM); Catharine Mayne (NECO); Denise Eckert (Community Updates); Jeff Johnston (Councillor –Kearney); Kelly Early (EDC, Whitestone); Brenda Scott (WORC); David Stewart (Almaguin HighlandsOntario Inc); Frank Tod, (Councillor- Magnetawan); Stacie Fiddler, (LTAB); SarahJayne Connick (Project Co-ordinator, Ontario’s Near North); Don Carter (Councillor- Whitestone); Clint Brooks (MRWA); Wendy Schroeder, (Parry Sound Chamber of Commerce)


Regrets : Chair Christina Golding, (Councillor – Powassan); Barbara Groves (Mayor - Chisholm); Eleanor Sled-Kurrle (R/A/BF. Special Events Comm); Andrew Busch (EDC Powassan); Jackie Leung (AH B&B); Jeff Buell (Bluesky.net); Merv Mulligan (McMurrich/Monteith)


1. Meeting called to order by Vice-Chair Kay Tod @ 10:05 a.m.


2. No declarations of pecuniary interest


3. Deputations : None.


4. Adoption of Minutes


Moved by Johnston and seconded by Early that the minutes of the meeting held August 17, 2006 be accepted.   Motion carried


5. Reports from Community and Resource Partners

5.1   Ministry of Northern Development and Mines .

5.2   Municipality of Chisholm

5.3   NECO


5.4   FedNor Not present

5.5   Bluesky.net


5.6 Women’s Own Resource Centre.


5.7   Burk's Falls/Armour/Ryerson Special Events Committee – not present


5.8   Almaguin Highlands Business After Hours (AHBAH )


5.9   Powassan Observatory Committee


5.10   Municipality of Whitestone BR&E Program .


5.11   Economic Development in the Municipality of Powassan


5.12   Almaguin Marketing Proposal


5.13   Almaguin Highlands Bed and Breakfast Association. (AHB&B).


5.14   Kearney Watershed Environment Foundation/2008 Centennial Project .


5.15   South Almaguin E. D. Committee (formerly BF/A/R Economic Development Group )


5.16   Community Updates Directory


5.17   Almaguin Highlands Ontario Inc.


5.18   McMurrich/Monteith.


5.19   Magnetawan River Watershed Association.


5.20   LTAB (Local Training and Adjustment Board)


6.   Correspondence



7.   In-Camera


8.   Other Business/Community Reports .


8.1   Parry Sound Area Chamber of Commerce.


8.2   Ontario ’s Near North (ANTA)


8.3   Efficient Energy and Forum Trade Show


8.4   Don Carter


9.   Adjournment and next meeting


Moved by Scott   that the meeting adjourn at 11:50 a.m. Carried.


Next meeting : McMurrich/Monteith Municipal Office

Date October 19, 2006

Time: 10:00 a.m.

Directions: .Exit Highway 11 at 518 WEST

Travel about 10 minutes west along 518W into Sprucedale.

Turn south on William Street after the intersection at the Hotel.

The Twp Office, MMCAP and Volunteer Fire Dept are in the same bldg

The directions are on the website at www.mcmurrichmonteith.com



________________________       ______________________

Christine Golding, Chair                     Kay Tod, Secretary

Back to AHED Minutes and News